Max: smug and satisfied

sky europe

I won! I won! I won!

After another round of emails with Ms Hovnová (see Gobsmacked below), I got bored. So I sent my next email not from my private email account, but from my work email, which clearly indicates that I am a lawyer. Oddly enough, the very next day I received an email from Ms Hovnová offering me a complete refund in the form of a credit, which is exactly what I had asked for in the first place.

4 Responses to Max: smug and satisfied

  1. Rip Taylor says:

    Hooray!
    *CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!*

  2. Rip Taylor says:

    Sorry. My confetti broke your HTML. 😦
    *CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!**CONFETTI!*

  3. Dane says:

    Agreed: good job! If only I’d been able to get a refund for that trip I was supposed to take to Geneva while I was in Prague. Alas, cheap airlines (have you ever heard of Flybaboo? It’s just such a terrific name.) generally don’t do refunds. Ever. Of any kind. Yay for student-ry.

  4. niquemg says:

    Good news…knew that legal education would come in handy somehow…MMG

Leave a Reply

