Inevitable

military cemetery

 

I want to share Monkey’s reaction to my draft post of 5 days ago (no link – just see below).

 

Read your blog post re the draft and wanted to let you know that I support it, though with a very heavy heart.

It’s the only way to bring the reality of war home to the huddled masses of Walmart shoppers and Superbowlers, and the only way to force change.

The country has been led down the road of militarization since 1945 and I think the sheeple funding the machine deserve what they get. Harsh, I know.

They still support the war by buying Coke, Marlboro, GE, etc and don’t see the big picture and obviously never will until their lives are affected.

I fear the next 12 months.

Leave a Reply

