Max is away

Velká Úpa
***
…on a forced weekend in the mountains with work colleagues.
3 Responses to Max is away

  1. niquemg says:

    looks picturesque – you’re not skiing now too?

  2. Eagle Chick says:

    I agree with niquemg–very picturesque. Thanks for letting me know your nationality. I wasn’t sure if you were an American abroad or not.

  3. Max says:

    Nope, not skiing, not snowboarding. Yesterday I went trekking in the mountains, which was all fun until we reached the last 2 km of our path, which was the steep downhill bit, to find that it was mostly ice and absolutely treacherous. My glasses were wet, dirty and fogged up and then the sun went down, so I was pretty much blind too. By the end of it, one of my fellow trekkers was holding my hand and guiding my every footstep.

    The setting was indeed picturesque, but the weather was completely crap. It didn’t stop raining the whole time we were there – which is why we came back relatively early today. And I am thrilled to be back in the city; I don’t really understand nature.

Leave a Reply

