Max resigns herself to voting

Books Burning by Catherine Jamieson

Books Burning by Catherine Jamieson

Please have a gander at this: Women Against Sarah Palin

…and then VOTE OBAMA.

Vote from Abroad

I am not being a good anarchist this voting season, but I cannot look at the McCain-Palin ticket and do nothing.  I absolutely loathe McCain – as everyone knows by now, but the thought of right-wing religious nut anti-woman Sarah Palin in the White House literally makes me vomit.

* Thanks to Sweet Potato for sending the WASP link.

12 Responses to Max resigns herself to voting

  1. Eileen Simonsen says:

    Check this out; it’s really cool:
    http://obama.overseasvotefoundation.org
    Just found this the other night!

  2. niquemg says:

    we are going to need every Obama vote we can get. Unfortunately, a lot of people think that pointing out Sarah Palin’s inadequacies is equal to hating mom & apple pie

  3. Dane says:

    There’s a song I’ve heard that has a chorus that goes something like this:

    “‘Cause baby, I’m an anarchist,
    You’re a spineless liberal.
    We marched together for the eight-hour day
    And held hands in the streets of Seattle,
    But when it came time to throw bricks
    Through that Starbucks window,
    You left me all alone.”

    The rest of the lyrics can be found here: http://www.plyrics.com/lyrics/againstme/babyimananarchist.html

    Enjoy it, voter.

    I’m voting too. Palin scares the crap outta me.

  4. Pivobud says:

    Not that I always agree with celebs, but this Matt Damon rant on Palin is spot on.

  5. niquemg says:

    and how do you feel today! we are over the moon…

  6. Dane says:

    My thoughts can be found on my blog. You should check it out, Max.

  7. Max says:

    Dane, I have checked out your blog. I am also distraught at the CA Prop 8 outcome.

    Nique, I am very pleased that Obama has won the election. On Wednesday afternoon, I suddenly thought to myself, I can go home now if I want to. However I do not see Obama as the messiah as so many others seem to. I see him as yet another politician and I feel entitled to demand that he prove himself different before I will begin to feel saved.

  8. stephy says:

    You VOTED?!?!

    I think I just had a heart attack. Mind you, the attack was sugar coated with warm and fuzzy thoughts of how much I cherish you as a human being (and a damn sexy, intelligent woman). I wish you could have been here for the election party I threw…a hell of a good time, especially when we saw that this election turned my lone island of blue in a sea of red into an island among islands in a sea with many purple waves…could there be hope for the lone star state? I’m less embarrassed to be residing here…

    No, Obama is not the messiah, and proposition 8 has made me very bitter…but think, the mainland is still free of Palin, and that does give me hope.

  9. niquemg says:

    Are you no longer writing the blog? Last post is kind of OLD…MMG

  10. Heddy says:

    Come back Max! All is forgiven….

    Seriously, I hope you’re just too busy and that there’s nothing wrong????

    Love you, Happy 2009!

  11. geologist guy says:

    How can you be an anarchist and vote democrat (essentially liberal)? They are opposite ends of the spectrum. Sara Palin hates women? Really? You cannot be serious.

  12. Sword says:

    How can you be an anarchist and vote? Thing is if you’re actually an anarchist then your creed is ‘no authority’. Trouble is that the authorities are everywhere. You can’t remake the world so they ain’t.

    But in a democracy you can act in a small way to keep it at bay. Sarah Palin is a new style of American Theocrat. She is dangerous. The Democrats aren’t anarchism friendly. They’re just the lesser of evils if that’s the choice.

Leave a Reply

